Goodbye Greater Lafayette Coffee and Tea World

I have sad news to report. This will be my final blog post. My blogging class is over this week and I’ll be graduating in just 15 days.

It’s very bittersweet to end this blog because I have acquired such a passion for blogging  and social media this semester and have learned so much. I do plan on started a new blog when I start my new adventure though. I was accepted into Teach For America a few months ago and will be a special education teacher by this fall! (As long as I pass my teaching exams…!)

I hope everyone was able to learn something about coffee and tea from my blog. Spending my college years as a barista, has been such a great experience and barista-ing has become somewhat of a hobby for me! Who knows, maybe I’ll make my way way back to the coffee industry at some point in my life.

I want to make one final point: coffee and tea are just beverages, but the joy that baristas get out of making them, the happiness they bring people and the atmosphere that they are served in, is what really matters.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Starbucks and their drinks and news are always so controversial and exciting, but there are also so many little, local coffee shops in Greater Lafayette that have also so much to offer. Get out there and explore them!

Leave a Reply

